Saturday, 27 May 2017

U2 [2015.05.28] An Electric Company At Roxy

'An Electric Company At Roxy'
(2015 Eat A Peach! : EAT 39)
Innocence + Experience : Promo Tour
Roxy Theatre, West Hollywood, California, USA
Thursday May 28th, 2015

Excellent Audience Recording
(Webcast ?? Recording)
Encoded: 320 Kbps MP3

Track List: (Booklet & Artwork Included)
01- The Ocean/Do Not Stand At My Grave And Weep
02- 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
03- I Will Follow
04- The Electric Co./Send In The Clowns/I Can See For Miles
05- Beautiful Day/I Remember You
06- Elevation
07- Stuck In A Moment (You Can't Get Out Of)
08- Sunday Bloody Sunday/When Johnny Comes Marching Home
09- Out Of Control/Iris (Hold Me Close)
10- Vertigo                                                  
11- Song For Someone                                         
12- California (There Is No End To Love)/God Only Knows

Concert for contest winners on radio station KROQ. First performance of 11 O'clock Tick Tock since 21 August 2001; The Ocean since 9 December 2005; Elevation since 30 July 2011. The Ocean had not opened a concert since 8 June 1981. This is the first show to feature at least five Boy-era songs since 24 September 1984. Stuck in a Moment was played by Edge on piano - it was performed on the Songs Of Innocence promo tour in 2014 but has not yet appeared on the Innocence + Experience Tour. At least one copy of the printed setlist did not include Vertigo, though it was performed and did appear on other copies.

1 comment:

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.